A Blog a Day?

I’ve heard the adage that “an apple a day keeps the doctor away”. What would a blog a day do? Curious question, but not a reality in my life. I know bloggers that have carved out a living sharing daily wit, wisdom, and other information. They blog regularly, at least three times a week. I cannot generate content like that. During March 2012, I attended a conference in my field and workshops specifically on blogging. I was fortunate enough to meet one of my favorite bloggers, Jon Acuff. Here is a  link to one of his blogs Stuff Christians Like. It is a humorous look at the idiosyncrasies of religious folks and the churches we attend. Having worked in United Methodist churches and organizations for the past 24 years, I have become a bit jaded. I’ve earned it and appreciate Mr. Acuff’s light-hearted look at people who take themselves so seriously.

Leave a Reply

